I’m Hypnotized by this Chick and Don’t Know Why…..Video Games?

Posted: January 19, 2012 in Dan Price White


So, sure I search video games on youtube a lot, no big deal for a soon-to-be 27-year old, right? Right?

But alas, this Lana Del Ray chick pops up with a song called Video Games and its the most popular song on the web right now. When I first listened to it, I didn’t know what to think, actually I thought it sucked and it was playing games with my mind. Seems like she just wants to play a video game, then she seems to get emotional, possibly about a guy just wanting to play video games. Then I got paranoid and didn’t want my girlfriend to ever listen to it.

Then a weird thing happened. I listed to it on repeat about 15 times and now I can’t stop. I actually think Lana is telling me its OK to play video games if that’s what helps you create a beautiful life for yourself.

And Lana, that is just what I have. I have the girl I always wanted AND a fully-working Nintendo Entertainment System. IS THERE MORE TO LIFE? Oh yeah, full-time employment with benefits and a 401K? Boom, got that too.

Oh yeah, an SNES, N64, XBox 360, PS3, Nintendo DS and Wii? It’s true, it’s true, it’s true, I got those too. HEAVEN IS A PLACE ON EARTH!

Leave a Reply

