Five Quick Songs That Are Currently Ruling My Life

Posted: April 10, 2013 in Dan Price White

1. “Could It Be” – Charlie Worsham

Rule No. 1 really with hot-fire jams is to not watch these music videos. Why do we even have videos anymore? Something for CMT to roll from 6-9 a.m.? But beyond Charlie Worsham freaking me out with his, “I’m such a laid back, nice, cool guy” vibe, I think this song is great. Solid vocal performance, a really inspirational song for guys like me looking for a country girl who likes running and a good laugh and may or may not already have kids.

2. “The Race is On” – George Jones

Am I country-emo right now? I don’t know, I’m just in a mood where these country songs about love and heartache are just calling my name. George Jones can flat out sing too, gotta appreciate that old-school sound that I grew up listening to at Grandpa’s house.

3. “Red Rag Top” – Tim McGraw

I’ll keep getting older, but this song will stay being legendary. I think I hate Tim McGraw, don’t know why, but regardless this is one of my favorite songs of all time. It’s one of those hard storylines to follow, but I think a young couple hooks up in a convertible, gets pregnant, decide not to have the baby, figure out they don’t love each other, the end. But the song makes it seem much more eloquent.

4. “Someone, Anyone” – Anberlin

Am I allowed to still like rock music that sounds like high school? Ok, good.

5. “Remix (I Like The)” – New Kids on the Block

Laugh all you want, but this song jams. Well, jams as much as five 45 year olds trying to relive their teens can.

Leave a Reply

